Silk: Quiet Storm

quiet stormSilk
Quiet Storm

Buy it at Amazon!

Arriving in the era of Jodeci and H-Town, amazingly, 90’s R&B group Silk still includes all five original members, Timothy “Timzo” Cameron, Jimmy Gates, Jr., Gary “Big G” Glenn, Gary “Lil G” Jenkins and Jonathan “John John” Rasboro. Known for their most suggestive song, “Freak Me,” from their 1992 debut Lose Control, the quintet, who was discovered by singer Keith Sweat, delivers their sixth project, the aptly titled Quiet Storm, that’s full of sultry, melodic ballads as well as mid-tempo tunes. It is Silk’s first album in over a decade. Linking up with producer Wirlie Morris (Boyz II Men, Keith Sweat, Marsha Ambrosius, Charlie Wilson), the group waxes on about grooving on the dance floor (“Slow Grind”), being sentimental (“On My Mind”) and of course, taking it to the bedroom (“Baby Suit”).

Related Posts with Thumbnails

About ND McCray

ND McCray is a former Brooklynite, now Beijing-based writer, penning pieces on arts, culture and other stuff.
Starbucks Whole Bean Coffee

Leave a comment

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *